read unbiased reviews of legal highs

Advertisement:
Jons Smoke Shop Advertising

post top title

Submit A Review

All of our legal high reviews come from average people just like you, if you would like to submit a review of one of your recent smokes then please go to our submit a review page.

submit a review

post top title

Hawaiian Baby Woodrose

Published by Ryan under High Reviews, Other Legal Highs Posted on April 9th, 2009
Hawaiian Baby Woodrose
Overall Rating4.184.184.184.184.18
Quality4.184.184.184.184.18
Price4.274.274.274.274.27
High44444

Hawaiian Baby Woodrose seeds come directly from the plant itself which is scientifically referred to as Argyreia nervosa. Hawaiian Baby Woodrose is a climbing vine and has been nicknamed the “Elephant Creeper” and “Woolly Morning Glory.” The leaves of this plant are heart-shaped and has blooming flowers. This plant was originally cultivated in India and travelled across the sea to Hawaii, Africa and even the Caribbean. The seeds of the Hawaiian Baby Woodrose are widely known for their psychedelic effects which have only been recently discovered.

This plant is in the Convolvulaceae family and the other plants in this family have traditionally been used in shamanistic rituals in Latin America. The effects of the Baby Woodrose seeds were brought to light in the 1960s. However, the use of the plant in India incorporated the roots as well as the leaves for antiseptics and anti-inflammatory drugs. These medical purposes were not psychoactive, where as the direct use of the seeds of the plant are in fact producers of psychedelic effects.

This substance can be consumed by either shelling the seeds and then soaking them in wine or lemon juice or chewing them and swallowing the seeds. The only reported side effect after consuming the seeds has been discomfort in the stomach that can potentially lead to nausea and even vomiting. This is often caused by the consumption of the shells which are thought to contain cyanide. Some people find that the seeds taste quite nutty but most people don’t find them to be that flavorful.

To use Hawaiian Baby Woodrose seeds for their effects, you must use anywhere from five to six of them depending on your experience as a user. Some people who gain more experience with the seeds can take anywhere from ten to twenty-five.

The effects of Hawaiian Baby Woodrose Seeds vary among users depending on the amount taken, the freshness of the seeds, the method of ingestion and which variety is consumed. Often times, a user can being to feel the need to stretch and extend arms and legs, which is a similar effect of LSD. Other effects include itching and tingling in the muscles and the inability to sleep. Interestingly enough, some people have reported the ability to see underneath the layer of skin and the internal tissues. Users of this substance can also become sensitive to light and dryness in the mouth and on the skin. For those who take at least five seeds and up to ten can experience visuals while the eyes are open including colors, contrast, sparkling object and various degrees of brightness.

The effects of Hawaiian Baby Woodrose Seeds can last for at least four hours and sometimes even more. The consumption of these seeds often comes with warnings as the substance can produce severe cases of psychosis and suicide. Despite some of the intensity of the effects, people often experience deep insight after using the seeds. The outcome depends on the person using it and other factors, but Hawaiian Baby Woodrose Seeds are legal in many parts of the world.

15 Comments » Posted on April 9th, 2009

post top title
post top title

submit a review

15 Customer Reviews of “Hawaiian Baby Woodrose”

Review by Thorin, July 13, 2010

I had these quite recently and i have a few qusteions.

1. Does it matter about the origin of the seeds, ie. if they are grown in thailand or in hawaii?

2. Is it normal to get cramping effects in places such as the thighs, i know a lot of my friends found that, but we arent sure if it is the seeds or not.

I would also recommend to people to designate a long period of time to these things, some people dont get the affects for ages (mine kicked in after about 4 hours) and they can lat for up to 12 hours, then you deal with the sickness and nausea for about 1 hours. i’d recommend you to leave about 20 hours for these, i went home to my parents after only 9 and it was a real struggle for me to not show i was still high.

Review by Lee, November 27, 2010

My friend tried this and chickened out about 2 hours in because he was so itchy lol he took some benadryl to go to sleep. Probably wasn’t that bad, but he said the ceiling was turning wavy and then his body was pulsating like waves too.

Review by bob, December 16, 2010

uhm i took ten and had an 8 hour trip and i saw alot of things.. and my body tingled alot almost to the point where i thought it hurt, it felt like a dream and i had no clue what was going on pretty much the whole time.. and it is almost imposible to sleep on them.. i took like 4 shots of vodka and about 6 hours in i puked like 5 times after blacking out from falling and hitting my head on concreat….
another time i took 5 and just felt weird, couldnt sleep, and got puked once.
is there any other way of taking them without the sickness

Review by JitterBob, December 22, 2010

It absolutely matters where the seeds originated. The seeds grown in Hawaii contain the most LSA. This is why you pay more for some strains, more LSA for your buck.

The cramping could be caused by the other active ingredients in the seeds. For example, Morning glory seeds can contain cyanide in the seed pods.

Review by Bibiche, April 15, 2011

Overall Rating44444
Quality55555
Price55555
High33333

Don’t eat before u take them and u’ll be good.

I took 10 for the first trip, it’s very cool, euphoric, but it have nothing to do with what people say. They are just douchbag who can’t handle them or who want to appear like drug addicts

Review by Steve, November 4, 2011

Overall Rating11111
Quality22222
Price44444
High11111

I guess they just aren’t for me.
First time, I tried 3. Nothing.
Next I tried 8. Barely anything.
Today I tried 14. I got an extreme body load and felt high for eight hours. However, I had nausea and a headache the entire time. Psychoactive substances have never made me feel sick, but 8 hours after dosing I threw up a few times and clearly tasted and saw the ground up seeds. I’ve heard great things about them from plenty of people, but if you’re like me, they’re a waste of time and money.

Review by Mike, February 27, 2012

Overall Rating55555
Quality33333
Price33333
High44444

I got mines from a store that sell natural highs like woodrose. The company is called tripping skulls and they have great products and 100% natural & legal

Review by Guitarboy, December 11, 2012

Overall Rating11111
Quality11111
Price11111
High11111

I took 4 and chewed them up. Felt like music sounded better for a little while then started heaving, to dry heaves and leg cramps with tiredness, followed by heart palpitations and anxiety, 4 hours of mostly misery. No flowers or colors, but a sensitivity to light. Then I found out about how to get rid of the bad stuff at;
http://www.clearwhitelight.org/hatter/LSAextraction.htm
Grind seeds up, White gas to get out the bad stuff, filter and dry, then soak in strong booze, filter, and drink, or evaporate the booze and take the residue. What a pain.

Review by jaymie hymen, June 5, 2013

Overall Rating55555
Quality55555
Price55555
High55555

i tell ya when i took 7of them i felt beutiful such empathy like can no other time i cried even, i seen closed eye visions of when my heart beat my veins would pulse an turn a white hot plasma especially my neck like two big viens where super intense like i could see through my body through a third perspective like i drift away from body its a really beutiful experiance for me, also this is my first experiance whith a phycoactive.

Review by jaymie hymen, June 5, 2013

Overall Rating55555
Quality55555
Price55555
High55555

i would like to set an setting are inportant and meditate an ask the the guidiance you wish to seek out loud so it will put you in a more adventuraus mindset being i dark room with abient light soft backround music are a good thing do all your daily task first so that bourden doest pop in your mind an disrupt your trip.this not a recreational thing its more of a wisdom quest to tap in your mind for a hidden answer to your qweations that never be revealed otherwise. human and plants are connected just like everything else on our humble floating sphere.

Review by CB, November 9, 2014

Overall Rating55555
Quality55555
Price55555
High55555

I soaked 5 seeds in water for 5 hours. This broke down the shells. Drank some liquor and didn’t eat all day.

This stuff makes shrooms seem like child’s play.

The closest I can compare them to is LSD 50 or 5-MeO-AMT or maybe DMT. The trip lasted 5 hours and I was worried I had literally killed myself. Lots of visuals, a little bit of delirium and a lot of vomitting, but not nearly as much as you puke on Ayahuasca and no where near the delirium you get on say, Datura.

It was very blissful, but the next day I felt really out of sorts. I wouldn’t combine it with alcohol the next time. (Or less alcohol). I also smoked a gram of JWH-018 so that probably added some go time.

Very powerful experience and worth experimenting more with. I did not anticipate how extreme this experience would be. If you go in with few expectations you will be blown away. Next time my gf is out of town, I will do this again and let you know how it turned out.

Review by jay, January 28, 2015

Overall Rating55555
Quality55555
Price44444
High55555

It is best to grind the seeds then put the powder on a piece of bread with peanut butter. This will reduce nausea. Also have ginger ale or 7up to drink when you start to feel nausea. I used 8 seeds and it worked for me.

Review by Pearls of Paradise, June 15, 2015

Overall Rating55555
Quality55555
Price55555
High55555

The first time I tried these I felt the extreme nausea, stopped in a gyro shop and stuffed myself to dilute the contents of my stomach. I was fortunate that the second time I bought them the man told me that I needed to grind the shells off and eat the inside. I have since had several amazing experiences with little to no nausea. I simply sand the outside off with an emery board/fingernail file and eat the inside. I eat 10-12 of them and it is always different, always trancendental.

Review by Pearls of Paradise, June 15, 2015

Overall Rating55555
Quality55555
Price55555
High55555

I ate 10 of them once. Chewed them up as much as possible. Felt some faint high coming on after an hour, some stomach discomfort. I always drink water to dilute stomach contents. Works wonders for me. My girlfriend wanted to go to bed so I laid down with her after I picked up a Conch Shell and laid in bed talking with her about the amazing geometry of the spiral of the shell for what seemed like an hour. Suffered a pretty intense bodyload, desire to lie down if I got up. And then It became so much stronger I never would have expected floating above the universe connected with a pure white liquid light and cooperating with the spirit in the creation of the future of the universe. Everything is perfect, everyone is united and I knew I was immortal. I thought throughout the trip that lsa must be the potion of immortality that the alchemists sought to create. That these seeds must be the most amazing secret that exists in the world. I would wobble a little when I walked like I was kinda tipsy. And the out of body experience would come on when I would relax. The more relaxed the better, like meditating. It was like flowing through creation together with all the spirits and being one with god. All knowledge was available and it was humbling, awe inspiring, beautiful and my favorite of all trips. I have been tripping regularly on numerous chemicals for 17 years now. HBWR is my favorite.

Review by Pearls of Paradise, June 15, 2015

Overall Rating55555
Quality55555
Price55555
High55555

I had another experience tripping with my brother. We both ate ten, but he didn’t nearly get the effect I did. I attributed this to having drank some Harmala tea the day before, (which I do not suggest) as it contains an MAOI. Surely it magnified the effect of the HBWR very very much. We both drank some Kratom tea before eating our seeds (after grinding off the shells). My trip started very strong and very peaceful. Like a breeze was blowing fine white sand of paradise through us all. My brother had walked to his friends house and I immediately became concerned that he would be feeling this trip while walking trough the city so I urged my older sister to go find him. She did. The rest of my trip was very powerful. Not intense like acid, but very mind altering. I realized I was grazing on cosmic light and that was how we all sustain our lives. Our consciousness is connected to the source of life and I was like a creature in an enchanted meadow grazing on wisdom. I kept asking everyone in the room if it was okay to live like this and they would laugh and tell me “of course”. It just so happened that when I bought the seeds earlier that day, the shaman who sold them to me suggested that I might try eating a little something at some point during the experience. He said “You may find that it will change everything”. It was like a prophecy of sorts because my sister came into the house and said “hey do you want some beef jerkey?” I instinctually said no, but immediately reemembered what the man had said so I changed my mind. I took a piece and began to chew… The act of chewing the beef jerkey took me out of my body in a fibonacci spiral that looked like my d.n.a. and also the entire genetic history of the human race, while stopping time altogether. I would chew and stop and suddenly understood what if meant to be MAN. Everyone was in a jolly mood because they said I was chewing the beef jerkey with an ear to ear grin sittingcross legged on the floor like a smiling buddha. I really couldn’t have been happier. Later I began to peak which included feeling like my spirit was the tree of life itself and my consciousness was blooming out of the top of creation like the foliage on the top of a tree and like gamma ray expulsion out of a black hole. It was everything all at once with all living creatures together. I amused myself with the Idea that I had joined Jimi Hendrix and Jerry Garcia. After the peak I could not open my eyes because what I saw was too intense. I smelled water like rain and earth and smoke and pollution and blood and the smell of flowers in my own breath. I tried to open my eyes alot, but everyones faces looked like gods because I could see the royalty in their blood, like I could read their d.n.a. and they were all descendents of God and indeed were God himself together. Everyone was concerned about my slow shallow breathing and I was just awestruck at the sight of God’s many faces looking at me. I sat with my forehead against my brothers and my girlfriends at the same time as we were the godhead forever. I had no clear sense of time. Everything began to subside and I laid down in a dreamy state and drifted off to sleep. I woke up and apologized to my roomates for being an inconsiderate person and I vowed to myself that I would strive to ease the suffering of those around me by being a better person…

Write a Review of Hawaiian Baby Woodrose

Overall Rating
Quality
Price
High