read unbiased reviews of legal highs

Advertisement:
Jons Smoke Shop Advertising

post top title

Submit A Review

All of our legal high reviews come from average people just like you, if you would like to submit a review of one of your recent smokes then please go to our submit a review page.

submit a review

post top title

Smoking Blend Seizures

Published by Ryan under Blog Posts Posted on July 28th, 2010

People are getting seizures or going depressed from some of the current smoking blends for sale on the market. Guys, these blends that are giving people seizures and some people are going depressed from the seizures will hurt the “legal high industry” because law authorities will start banning the blends faster then they are now. There are safe smoking blends available on the market, however people are making smoking blends in there garages and then selling them online and these blends are not good to smoke. Also the smoking blends that are coming from Europe are bad because they started using a new and more powerful chemical which seems to cause negative side effects.

Please help the industry out so we can keep smoking the blends, leave a comment about a smoking blend that you have heard a negative response from. Also post any smoking blend that causes seizures or depression so people will know not to smoke them.

People are making these smoking blends in there basement and then selling them as “spice” or “k2″. Also note that there are real legit company that sell the “k2″ and “spice” blends, but those brand names are the most popular so there are a ton of bad smoking blends that contain bad chemicals that give you seizures, depression, headaches, and even stomach aches. Only buy from legit businesses like Jonsmokeshop.com. I would not buy any blends that call themselves “k2″ or “spice”. But if you dont mind chemicals screwing with your mind then go ahead.

Bad Smoking Blends;
Black Mamba
Space
Most of the “k2 blend”
Most of the “spice blend”

34 Comments » Posted on July 28th, 2010

post top title
post top title

submit a review

34 Customer Reviews of “Smoking Blend Seizures”

Review by jules, July 29, 2010

i have been in the smoke side of the industry for four years and was proud to bring one of if not the first true synthetic cannabinoid smoke onto the market. quicker than my deflation was the unmitigated fabrications, holier-than-thou, “i know what’s in it as I know who makes it” outpourings from i guess lonely, know-nothing, this-is-my-big-chance-to-be-someone mal-adjusts who appeared out of the woodwork on almost all forms of media, from wiki thru newspaper to forums.
we were amazed that as confucious said “empty barrels” do indeed “make the most noise”. i don’t think there was a single “expert” that i had ever met or that had a molecules insight.
the synthetic we chose jwh-018 had a structure that any experienced biochemist could look at and say with reasonable certainty would cause little harm, as 4 years of empirical data has proven as always to be more accurate than all the hypothecising on the planet, but that too was a disappointment when offers via bluelight et al for empirical data was ignored in favour of theoretical debate, it is a lot easier to be an expert on paper than in fact.
suffice to say that you will always be able to produce an adverse reaction to anything, even water, but does one such case overshadow the 1 million people that same day that use water?
we were only one company in one very small country and we were producing up to 160,000 3 gram packets a week and couldn’t keep up, so there is 3-4 years of empirical experience with hundreds of thousands if not millions of uses of just that one cannabinoid alone, but the temptation for the late comers was to make it stronger to capture a rep and therefore a slice of the market and that saw wickedly strong product made available to inexperienced users.
so it wasn’t so much the science as the marketing that brought the wrath down upon everyone, psychideli included as their late response to smoke etc was to produce an unmasked and overly strong range to recapture lost market share.
no doubt my missive will be dissected and proven as was the poor bumble bee, unable to fly.
you only have one life, use it wisely

Review by jules, July 29, 2010

i have been in the smoke side of the industry for four years and was proud to bring one of if not the first true synthetic cannabinoid smoke onto the market. quicker than my deflation was the unmitigated fabrications, holier-than-thou, “i know what’s in it as I know who makes it” outpourings from i guess lonely, know-nothing, this-is-my-big-chance-to-be-someone mal-adjusts who appeared out of the woodwork on almost all forms of media, from wiki thru newspaper to forums.
we were amazed that as confucious said “empty barrels” do indeed “make the most noise”. i don’t think there was a single “expert” that i had ever met or that had a molecules insight.
the synthetic we chose jwh-018 had a structure that any experienced biochemist could look at and say with reasonable certainty would cause little harm, as 4 years of empirical data has proven as always to be more accurate than all the hypothecising on the planet, but that too was a disappointment when offers via bluelight et al for empirical data was ignored in favour of theoretical debate, it is a lot easier to be an expert on paper than in fact.
suffice to say that you will always be able to produce an adverse reaction to anything, even water, but does one such case overshadow the 1 million people that same day that use water?
we were only one company in one very small country and we were producing up to 160,000 3 gram packets a week and couldn’t keep up, so there is 3-4 years of empirical experience with hundreds of thousands if not millions of uses of just that one cannabinoid alone, but the temptation for the late comers was to make it stronger to capture a rep and therefore a slice of the market and that saw wickedly strong product made available to inexperienced users.
so it wasn’t so much the science as the marketing that brought the wrath down upon everyone, psychideli included as their late response to smoke etc was to produce an unmasked and overly strong range to recapture lost market share.
no doubt my missive will be dissected and proven as was the poor bumble bee, unable to fly.
you only have one life, use it wiselya

Review by jules, July 29, 2010

i have been in the smoke side of the industry for four years and was proud to bring one of if not the first true synthetic cannabinoid smoke onto the market. quicker than my deflation was the unmitigated fabrications, holier-than-thou, i know what’s in it as I know who makes it outpourings from i guess lonely, know-nothing, this-is-my-big-chance-to-be-someone mal-adjusts who appeared out of the woodwork on almost all forms of media, from wiki thru newspaper to forums.
we were amazed that as confucious said empty barrels do indeed make the most noise. i don’t think there was a single expert that i had ever met or that had a molecules insight.
the synthetic we chose jwh-018 had a structure that any experienced biochemist could look at and say with reasonable certainty would cause little harm, as 4 years of empirical data has proven as always to be more accurate than all the hypothecising on the planet, but that too was a disappointment when offers via bluelight et al for empirical data was ignored in favour of theoretical debate, it is a lot easier to be an expert on paper than in fact.
suffice to say that you will always be able to produce an adverse reaction to anything, even water, but does one such case overshadow the 1 million people that same day that use water?
we were only one company in one very small country and we were producing up to 160,000 3 gram packets a week and couldn’t keep up, so there is 3 to 4 years of empirical experience with hundreds of thousands if not millions of uses of just that one cannabinoid alone, but the temptation for the late comers was to make it stronger to capture a rep and therefore a slice of the market and that saw wickedly strong product made available to inexperienced users.
so it wasn’t so much the science as the marketing that brought the wrath down upon everyone, psychideli included as their late response to smoke etc was to produce an unmasked and overly strong range to recapture lost market share.
no doubt my missive will be dissected and proven as was the poor bumble bee, unable to fly.
you only have one life, use it wisely

Review by buy smoking blend, November 27, 2010

There are many reasons why you would want to be educated about legal highs… some can be dangerous, however most are not and have been used for thousands of years

Review by JoeBlow, December 11, 2010

I smoked plenty of the Black Mamba brand never had any bad effects at all though I am all for reviews of which oens are good etc

Review by Carolined80, January 5, 2011

I can tell you that a company of scientists in California make and sell quality products. They are known as Mountainindustry.com Now, granted they have to make sure everyone knows th product is not for human consumption but for research purposes but it is pure quality.Unfortunately they can not have a lengthy conversation comparing products such as JWH-018 vs. Salvia Divinorum and or real canaboid products. But the product is safe and of those I lov.
Thanks for the referral to a company that will openly discuss product with a customer. I am new and although I spend days sometims researching online, my body is my prison, and I am always looking for a way to be able to be a better mom and wife without jeapordizing the safety of those I love or myself, even though we do not leave the “prison” of my house. Just to play on the floor with them is a beautiful thing. So many moms and dads probably take that for granted, not I.
Thanks

Review by that guy, March 15, 2011

my good friend smoked a form of spice. he seemed fine and then he needed water… he never got it. he appeared to pass out as if he was just tired. after he had been slumped over we heard him moaning like he was in pain but he couldnt talk. we lifted his head and he immediatly threw up. then his jaw locked… at this point we called the ambuance he was taken to er, and they gave him all types of tests but he was very unstable. when he first got to the hospital his core body temp was at 90 deggrees and his internal organs were shutting down… we almost lost him! he seems fine but it scared the shit out of us all :( please dont do it (or be responsible)

Review by quintin, March 28, 2011

i was smoking some spice with my cousin for the first time. we were about finished with it when he strated to lean on me. i thought he was just screwing around with me but when i steped back a foot he fell. when he hit the ground it was like his body was so tense that no matter which way we rolled him he stayed in the same position. so after about 20 minutes of trying to get him back in mind and dragging him to the house(note that it is 5 degrees and snowing) he gets up and starts running as if he is confused. he runs about 50 yards into the feild in his backyard and back to his deck where he slides and falls head first into a wooden garden block. He then blacked out again and 10 minutes later got up and layed down inside where he was compulsing for another hour. Doesn’t sounds fun does it? none the less i still smoke it. I realy do think it depends on the persons body.

Review by Ryan, March 28, 2011

where did you buy the spice you guys were smoking at?

Review by Bud, April 6, 2011

Fuck this spice shit.

It is horrible.

Review by clifton, April 10, 2011

i know most of you are talking about spice, but two of my friends and i shared one pipes worth of hayze hawaiian, and we all had bad trips. we all had to lay down within 5 min. and then we felt like we were going to die. everyone in the room faded away, and i felt like i was being hit by huge waves of water. my friend couldn’t talk for a while, and i was getting snapshots of the room spinning out of control and my heart was racing. i was laying on the ground whispering “am i going to die?” the next morning we all felt better but were very tired and depressed. then for the rest of the day we were very out of it, and just had to lay around all day. we had not been drinking that night and had just eaten dinner. i am 5’11″ 155lbs and so is one of my friends and the other is 6’2″ 195lbs and it effected us all in the same way. i have smoked the real stuff before and really liked it, but this was too scary for me.

Review by kmanddj, April 22, 2011

My 19 yr son just called me freaking out…he said he was scared. Said his friends talked him into smoking something called dragon eye(which i cant find anything on it)..he told me they told him it was legal and it was a spice. I just got off phone with my states DEA office . They told me it is banned and illegal in the usa. I informed my son of this, but needless to say the way hes feeling he will never try it again. Ive never seen him freak out and cry like that…….shame on peer pressue

Review by mttgny19, April 23, 2011

My girlfriend and i had smoked some herbal incense yesterday. I dont like drugs and i wanted her to stop smoking pot, she started just the other day. We tried this herbal incense called pirates cove, superior pouperri, its in a yellow package for those who want to try it. It gave us heightened senses, like sight and sound, for me i saw colors more vivid and i can hear way better, im 19 and already have really great hearing. I noticed i could focus alot better too, as in seeing farther away, regardless of my 20/20 vision. You will have a hard time walking once you stand up after smoking it but your unsteadyness goes away in seconds. afterall, the effects are: heightened senses, temporary unstable walking, increased brain activity, and slower sense of speed. So i would not recommend driving after smoking this, you can go 30 mph and it will look like you are going 90!

Review by Missy Wilson, May 9, 2011

Ok first of all… I do feel like it has alot to do with the individual person AS DOES ANYTHING ELSE. If you do to much of something your going to have a bad effect. If you over eat you will throw up, so why if you consume to much jwh 018 and throw up you are all CRAZY! The firt time I smoked “SPICE” I tried “Stinger” I shared 3 bowls with 2 other ppl. I was extremely high to the point of halucenations. Never has it given me that effect again. I think STUPID YOUNG KIDS are trying the stuff and have no clue what its like to be high in the first place, so when the feeling hits them that intense the flip out. THEN their Mothers and Fathers who SHOULD have been paying attention to their kids in the first place make a big deal out of it. Like the one lady posted Her sons friends “talked him into trying it” Whatever make your kid take some responability for what he did. Dont give him the crutch of blaming others. DO ME A FAVOR WATCH YOUR KIDS SO US ADULTS WHO CHOOSE TO SMOKE CAN. We can’t do anything because KIDS MIGHT GET A HOLD OF IT. If parents paid more attention this might not be a problem.

Review by Pete008, May 13, 2011

I have read and heard all these BAD TRIPS and BAD REVIEWS on spice from different users, but what I have always notice is that these people are not testing or trying small quantaties for their first time. For Example, I read this one review where the user said he was smoking spice for the FIRST TIME out of a BONG!!…and started bitching that he went on a bad trip…ARE YOU FREAKIN KIDDING ME???…of course ur gonna go on a bad trip if you over do it and don’t know how to handle it since it your first time. People need to understand that this is not weed or THC and there is potential overdose which some people describe as “Feel like Dying”. ..when really your stoned outa your mind!…Lol…if you take one or two hits and feel it out first you will feel all the positive effects (chill, relaxed, focus,giggly) and just have a good time :)….on the other hand if you over do it, u will get all the negative effects you’ve been reading about…except for dying..I haven’t really confirmed the dying part anywhere.

Quick tip; always stick to quality brands….Soulmeds, freedom, cloud 10. Or just brands that are lab certified. I wouldn’t trust any handmade or broken seal package.

And most important of all USE COMMON SENSE!!!…and everything will be allright.

Review by RoBo the clown, May 13, 2011

i smoked some “snake eyes” the other night with some friends. and we were just sitting there for about 30 minutes talkin it up. and then my buddys wife was like leaned over and start snorting and shaking. it was a small seizure. afterwards she threw up. and about 10-15 minutes later after she was sitting up with a blank look on her face asked what happened. so iwould say itsprobably not the best brand.

Review by marsh1809, May 16, 2011

Try Dojah incense. comes in a 2 gram long tube. looks like a test tube. very light in color with a good scent and no harsh smoke. Good overall taste too. worth it. gets ya where ya wanna be thats for sure.

Review by dance, May 17, 2011

after smoking some sort of strong spice, i started feeling like i was high..and then after 5 minutes i found my self laying on the bed trying to think straight..but it felt like i was in coma and i was living in this other world where my life before didn’t exist and that all i can think about is shapes. this scared me and i tried to sit up which felt like it took forever to. When I sat up, I couldn’t see anything straight. Everything was blurry and cartoonish. When I started feeling horrible, i reached out my friends grabbing their shirts and begging for them to get me out of this. I started running around, my heart started racing, and my mouth getting too dehydrated..I threw up water that i tried to drink and even knocked down the water bottle..after that I realized I was laying flat on the ground. when i opened my eyes, my body started twitching and shaking as if a devil was possessing over my body and i tried so hard to fight it. I think i blacked out after that and woke up when I heard someone come in to the room…it was living in hell..i would never want to do that again..

Review by machiavelli, May 23, 2011

I can tell from these stories that these people have no conceptual knowledge of what getting “high” actually is. Sounds like the bunch that may have smoked weed here and there, then they go to try this and get smacked in the face. I’m a heavy tree smoker and have had my fair share of experiences with other psycho-actives. When I tried this I had done some brief research into the chemical, noting that it could be 4-5 times the strength of cannabis; so I packed a bowl of the G.D.S. Bubba Kush about half the size I would normally pack with trees. Once the effects came on, I felt as if I had ate a really strong brownie. For those of you who have not ate a potent brownie the effects can be very intense, but manageable as long as you know how to keep your head.

So what I am saying in all is that I have no trouble seeing how these people, who probably took way too much on their 1st time, could be so unprepared for the effects that their body goes into shock by way of their paranoia and ignorance.

Ever see the story about the cop who ate too many brownies, panicked and called 911? Same shit, people don’t know wtf they are getting into and freak out.

Review by Fistula, June 4, 2011

I completely agree with machiavellii and Pete008. Thanks to the kids and idiots that don’t know how to use spice, it’s now banned. I live in NC and a ban went into effect on June 1st, 2011 and cops went to every tobacco store and confiscated ALL SPICE and bath salt products. And what’s worse, our cock sucking government made it a FELONY to posses…A FELONY!!! Are you fuckin’ serious? In the past few days there have already been people arrested on felony possession. Normal, non-crimal, good citizens now have criminal records because of the idiots that ruined this for us. I guess it’s true what they say that one apple can spoil the bunch. So thank you stupid teens, stupid adults and stupid government for ruining a good, NON HARMFUL thing and making sure that drug dealers stay employed.

Review by joseph, June 14, 2011

I promise you this I smoked spice for over a year now daily. Mr nice guy , barley legal, fairly leagal. You name it I smoked it..and out of no where ,ever brand I try now gives me a feeling,hmmmm like I’m certain I’m going to die. My heart beats so hard and fast, I feel numb and go blank..I smoked pcp for years, shot coke, sniffed k… had plenty bad trips..this is nothing like that..somethings in that sht that’s just not right..even if I add a tiny bit too a cig. I go into a heart attack/seziure state.. I was spice’s biggest supporter and this came out of no where…stuff is made with acetone first all..acetone??

Review by aj, June 23, 2011

Black Mamba is crazy!

Review by aj, June 23, 2011

I used to smoke normal bud…mostly skunk so I’m kinda used to getting high…or so I thought. I got 1 gram of Black Mamba an put into a spliff what I would usually put in. In fact, I put in a bit extra….just in case. Fuck! Within 5 mins my heart was racing and I was shaking….I thought I was going to die! If you are looking for a high that is similar to ‘normal’ bud….this isn’t it. Dont be fooled by the look of it (similar to weed/bud) and don’t be fooled into thinking that you should treat it like bud because it looks like bud….you need a TINY bit…..and even then it will still feel like you have taken a trippin’ pill or something.
This stuff is not the same buzz as bud….it’s much ‘lighter’ and it comes on suddenly….kinda scary if it’s you’re first time and alone.
If you still insist on smoking this stuff then start of small…and increase the amount you smoke as you get used to it.
Remember…this is not an alternative to weed/bud/skunk…..it might look like it and be sold as though its an alternative but in truth this is very similar to a ‘trip.’

Good luck smokers!!

Review by Fistula, July 10, 2011

And that’s the thing AJ, there were a bunch of people who would have somethimg like black mamba and then would try and smoke bowls of it or a whole blunt of it and would start freaking out because they aren’t used to a spice high. They swear up and down that’s it’s not right when anyone with a bit of common sense could tell you that you always start off in moderation and not jump into something you’ve never tried balls deep. And for Joseph, you felt like you were gonna die not because you did spice, but because you did coke and all that other harmful shit you mentioned.

Review by PersonMan, September 19, 2011

I just had spice for the first time and would like to warn everyone about “Fairly Legal.” I hear it’s a new brand. Will never try any drug of any kind after the worst trip in the book.

Review by Non, September 27, 2011

Some of the newer Spice blends that I’ve been picking up in Seattle this past month are evil. Pure evil… This is not Spice, this is something else completely whacked. Im a 30 year pot smoker who was turned on to Spice a few years back. Back when this stuff was as good as weed. Stuff now like Gumbo, Rain, Funky Monkey, etc gives schizophrentic episodes to full on panic attacks, and WILL stop you from breathing.

My GF and I fired up a new pack of Rain last night. Both of us went into full on panic attacks after two hits. She spiraled out of control worse than I did. I despreately tried to keep composure, but she was on the verge of not being able to breath after hyperventilating.

The new stuff is pure evil. Stay clear. This is what the fucking government gets for making natural remedies illegal. Evil shit pops up out of the chemist bins…

Review by renee, October 6, 2011

Im from Seattle and I couldnt agree more with the last post. I just smoked gumbo for the first time with 3 of my friends.. we all tripped different. I saw the worst of worst and the lightest of light and I will never fuck with any of this shit again. we all have smoked pot for years and this is not a equivilant what so ever.
Friend #1 : giggled for a second.. said something weird.. went pale and all of a sudden went into a convolsing sezier and started puking. he was so weak he had his head back and couldnt bring it forward..we helped him get it forward he was knocked out for about a hour and a half couldnt talk or anything it was the scariest thing to witness..

friend # 2: had a laughing attack the went pale and had a blank lost confussed look then all of a sudden started puking and has been sleeping since.

Friend #3 had a pretty good trip for the most part she was on a rainbow and she thought she was standing in chili…fell down the stairs but then snapped out of it.

then there was me.. I felf a little high but I had no effects like the others..
It does effect everyone different However its like russian roulet… when is it ur turn for a bad trip..or death.. after seeing what I saw tonight I wont fuck with that shit no more! It was insain to see all my friends like that!

Review by Oscar Sanchez, October 11, 2011

Well i got to say that rain seemed to get me extremly high. it gives a horrible trip and its alot worse when you mix it with gumbo. Gumbo gives a lesser high than rain but its just right on the intensity, it also seems to be addictive.

Review by justin, October 21, 2011

I smoked a few hits of cloud nine last night and literally almost died. I couldn’t even explain what was happening to me. There were two points where I was sure it was over and I was past the point of no return. I wish I could describe exactly what was happening but I can’t. I’ve smoked cloud nine several times before, even whole blunts and this hasn’t happened. please be careful if you’re going to fuck with this stuff

Review by joe, October 22, 2011

I concur with the warnings. I found this through Web search because I just had a major seizure after smoking something called G20. I was writhing around on my garage floor for a couple hours, it seemed, smashing into things and totally out of control. My forehead and many other parts of my body are scraped raw, and every muscle is sore or bruised. Nobody can describe the nightmarish psychological effects. It felt literally like hell. Stay away.

Review by FlaMama25, February 22, 2012

My boyfriend had a very bad seizure while smoking the Fairly Legal spice. Please be careful with it!! He started foaming at the mouth eyes rolling in the back of his head. He then pissed himself. Hes been having these for the past couple days but this morning was very bad. He was shaking and it felt like there was an earthquake. If you guys try it please be careful!! He loved the packs with the bright yellow and red shit in it and the rest of it didnt do anything to him. He would always look for the yellow and red shit in it. He blacked out from it and he had a very blank look on his face and he hasnt been sure what day it was or where he was at or anything. I almost watched him die. If it wasnt for me calling 911 and rolling him on his side he would have died in my arms. Just be careful and DONT get the FAIRLY LEGAL unless you wanna end up like him.

Review by nigaplease, May 25, 2012

Stop being pussies, light that shit up

Review by C smoker, December 11, 2012

G20 is scary shit. If you try it, understand its not like other blends out there. Smoke it by yourself and your fucked. Its not so bad being whith other people, im not sure why, but do it by yourself and your garenteed to trip major balls. I almost tryd to kill my self with a knife, but i thought i would miss my head.

Review by Mark, June 12, 2013

My bro had a seizure out of the blue. He had been smoking a big bag of Head Trip every day with two friends for a few weeks. One day he only had 3 hits the entire day, then later that night he had a seizure in his sleep. Had three more seizures throughout the morn, before forcing him into an ambulance. All tests at the hospital came back negative. I just really think the spice had somethin to do with it. For now he has to take seizure medication everyday. He never mentioned the spice to a doctor. Our friends and my brother have not touched it since. I used to smoke it about 2yrs ago when it was still new. It finally gave me a bad panic attack one time and I promised myself to never touch it again. This newer stuff seems different, i havent tried it but I have been around plenty of people who have. I have seen people that couldn’t walk after smoking it or talk, even throwing up after. I just don’t trust it.

Write a Review of Smoking Blend Seizures