read unbiased reviews of legal highs

Advertisement:
Jons Smoke Shop Advertising

post top title

Submit A Review

All of our legal high reviews come from average people just like you, if you would like to submit a review of one of your recent smokes then please go to our submit a review page.

submit a review

post top title

Review Of 5-MeO-DMT

Published by Ryan under High Reviews, Illegal Highs Posted on April 9th, 2009
Review Of 5-MeO-DMT
Overall Rating44444
Quality4.54.54.54.54.5
Price4.54.54.54.54.5
High55555

5-MeO-DMT is illegal in the United States, this review is for informational purposes only.

5-MeO-DMT stands for 5-methoxy-dimethyltryptamine, which is a strong psychoactive tryptamine found in a number of plants as well as in the venom and skin of psychoactive toads. 5-MeO-DMT has been used by South American shamans for rituals and other religious ceremonies as an entheogen, which is a psychoactive substance used in religious practices. The psychoactive effects were later discovered in the 20th century.

5-MeO-DMT has traditionally been used in snuff produced from virola bark resin and from plants such as Chaliponga, or Diplopterys cabrerana as it is scientifically called. This substance is also found in the Colorado River Toad’s venom which has recently been discovered to have hallucinogenic effects.

There are various ways of ingesting 5-MeO-DMT including smoking, snorting, swallowing or injecting. The most common ways, however, are smoking and snorting. It does not take much ingestion of the product to experience the effects. In fact, only about 2 mg worth is necessary to begin to feel sensations quite instantly. Once it is ingested, the effects can take anywhere from a few seconds to a few minutes to begin, depending on the method of consumption. The effects also vary according the way 5-MeO-DMT is ingested. For example, when smoking the substance, the effects peak at about five minutes and can last up to ten minutes. When snorted, the peaking effects are not as strong as smoking, but can last for fifteen to twenty-five minutes.

The effects of 5-MeO-DMT do not include any visual experiences or enhancements like other substances do, including the close relative of 5-MeO-DMT such as DMT and bufotenin. This substance is generally used as a recreational drug as well as for gaining insight. These experiences of 5-MeO-DMT come in a wide variety ranging from positive to negative.

When smoked, the intense positive effects include having visions that are not visual, experiencing what is known as the “void,” shattering of the universe, strong forces and rushing sensations, perspective shifts, spirituality, sensual and erotic sensations, euphoria and mental insight. Other effects include lack of perception of time and memory, muscle jerking, twitching, and unconsciousness. Negative effects can include nausea, bodily pressures, fear, panic and even violent actions.

When snorted, a user can experience positive effects such as perspective shifts, spirituality, sensuality and eroticism, and euphoria. As the effects enter the negative realm, users begin to experience highly intense sensations, nasal dripping, fear, panic, nausea and vomiting.

While the effects vary depending on how 5-MeO-DMT is taken, the range of the experiences is quite similar. Some of the risks involved with this substance include pressure on the lungs when smoked. 5-MeO-DMT is not legal in many countries as a drug including Denmark and Germany and is controlled in others such as Greece and Sweden. While this substance was used for religious practices by South Americans beginning in the 8th century A.D., it has become more of a recreational drug and highly popular for its intense effects in modern times. As a result of the possible outcomes, it is advisable that 5-MeO-DMT is used with precautions.

6 Comments » Posted on April 9th, 2009

post top title
post top title

submit a review

6 Customer Reviews of “Review Of 5-MeO-DMT”

Review by Seattle Hippy, September 30, 2010

I love DMT. Tripping on DMT is so spiritual and amazing. I remember the very first time I smoked DMT, I felt so much smarter and enlightened. Every time the experience gets better and better, until eventually, you can control your trip to the void, or breaking through, I call it blasting off.

Review by Scott, December 13, 2010

5meoDMT is not the same as DMT…trust me on this

Review by Cocoa Crispy, January 13, 2011

Yeah, it feels like there’s an elephant sitting on your head. As someone who(knows a guy who)has tried both, 5-meo DMT feels like a near death experience with no insight… so you just kinda feel detached and gross. NN-DMT is vastly superior. But, both are illegal, so I wouldn’t know any of this firsthand of course. Drugs are bad, m’kay?

Review by jackson, March 5, 2011

all remember cocoa that everyones brain chemistry is different, as are what they like and do not, drug effect everyone differently, so while some may have deathlike expiereinces others can have heaven, but i do agree with you

Review by bph, May 22, 2013

Overall Rating 33333
Quality 44444
Price 44444
High 55555

the threshold for 5 is much lower, say 3-4 mg compared to NN, the taste with 5-MeO was cleaner than most street dimitri ive had, as it came from where the sun rises. NN-DMT gives much more vivid imagery, but im left with this weird feeling of satisfaction and content afterward

Review by Katharina, February 23, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 55555
High 55555

5-MEO-DMT is the bomb…. I have had the great opportunities to have many wonderful spiritual experiences.

My son was going to commit suicide and I flew him out to my home and I gave him this GOD molecule experience. He was scared at first, but continued on in increments and had a life changing spiritual profound experience. He told me everytime he feels like killing himself he remembers that moment that changed his life and he is to this day a much happier man. He just got married to the love of his life.

5-MEO-DMT is frightening at first because you are concously tapping into the source of who you are, once you have accepted & understand that there is no reason to feel fear anymore .

It is truly the most incredible GOD experience I have ever had. By far my favourite. It has opened my creative side as well through music and painting.

I went into the white light and I remember seeing all my kids and my eldest granddaughter circled around me telling me to come back. That’s what I’m talking about, they weren’t there physically and not even conscious of my experience. I went into the warps the wave the veils of our soul energy and while they were busy working or whatever their soul matter came to protect me….WOW!!!!

Write a Review of Review Of 5-MeO-DMT

Overall Rating
Quality
Price
High