read unbiased reviews of legal highs

Advertisement:
Jons Smoke Shop Advertising

post top title

Submit A Review

All of our legal high reviews come from average people just like you, if you would like to submit a review of one of your recent smokes then please go to our submit a review page.

submit a review

post top title

Review Of Kratom

Published by Ryan under High Reviews, Kratom Reviews Posted on April 5th, 2009
Review Of Kratom
Overall Rating3.833.833.833.833.83
Quality3.923.923.923.923.92
Price3.53.53.53.53.5
High3.753.753.753.753.75

Kratom is one of the best herbal blends that produces enjoyable experiences for the user. Kratom, or Mitragyna speciosa as it is biologically called, is a large tree that that can grow up to fifteen feet tall and is native to Southeast Asia. While Kratom has been used for medical purposes in Africa, it is largely been known and used for its psychoactive effects on the body. Traditionally, Kratom was used mainly in Thailand by workers who wanted to relax after working hard every day as well as providing an energy boost to work harder. As a result, this herbal drug has often been called the “worker’s plant.”

This product is mainly used in Southeast Asia for its psychoactive effects, but more people are beginning to use it in other parts of the world especially because it is legal in most countries including Australia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Thailand, some parts of Europe and the United States.

In Thailand, Kratom users would traditionally take the leaves right off the tree and chew them while they were fresh. Kratom can be ingested in different ways and here are some suggestions:

* You can chew Kratom while it is fresh
* You can use the dried leaves to create a powder for chewing
* It is possible to make tea with Kratom
* Smoking is also possible, but not as popular as chewing or drinking
* Dried or fresh leaves can also be boiled to create an extract that has a paste-like texture

Many have reported that smoking the herb does not have any added effects compared to chewing or drinking as a tea.

Kratom creates two different experiences—Sedation and Stimulated. Kratom can be used as a stimulant when taken in low doses or a sedative when taken in high doses. The duration of the effects can last anywhere from 4 to 6 hours with a gradual fade. The active chemical that is responsible for the effects of Kratom is mitragynine, which is an alkaloid that produces the dual effects. Here are some examples of what you can feel when you ingest Kratom:

Effects of Kratom

* Relieving pain, treating diarrhea as well as treating those who are addicted to opiates.
* You can feel very alert and energetic
* Increased abilities to socialize
* Feeling energized and heightened moods
* Increase in sexual stimulation when taken in small doses
* Sedated—sense of calmness and relaxation with pleasurable feelings
* Possibility of closed-eye visuals that can be enjoyable and exciting
* Can partly have a lack of real world consciousness
* Sense of being in a dreamy state and losing connection with the real world

While the effects of Kratom are largely positive, you can experience some negative effects including itching, sweating, and nausea. All the effects of Kratom have not been fully researched or documented. Anyone who uses Kratom should do so with caution and be accompanied by others in order to avoid risks and dangers in the environment and the body. Depending on the amount that is ingested and the method of ingestion, Kratom can produce a variety of pleasurable experiences for the individual.

29 Comments » Posted on April 5th, 2009

post top title
post top title

submit a review

29 Customer Reviews of “Review Of Kratom”

Review by sshurick, April 6, 2010

“GetKratom” told me that they sent on Saturday only to find out from USPS that was a fradulant claim, they mailed it on Monday after I complained. They even had the nerve to blame the post office, claimed my spam filter blocked their e-mails (it was turned off), so I will no longer trust them since they lack credibility!

Review by Kratom Extract, August 1, 2010

Mrmalo- A convenient shop for all your herbal needs including Kratom- Kratom Products, Kratom Extract, kratom seeds, Kratom Effects, super green Malaysian kratom and much more.

Review by Me, September 7, 2010

Some people are choosing to take Kratom Extract since the effect will be stronger than the normal one. But you should also know the right dosage that you can take that will not harm your body and health.

Review by j. hands, January 7, 2011

There are many websites selling kratom, but few who actually describe the effects beyond the usual “small amounts are stimulating, larger amounts are sedating.” I have noticed as well there are many extracts of varying strengths. Personally, I have found it to be quite pleasant when used in moderate doses(2-4 gm.). I am waiting for teenagers to start overdosing, dieing, wrecking cars, etc, which will lead to its being banned or made illegal. My advice to potential users is to check it out, much safer and nicer than opiates for sure, but it will probably be illegal in this country within five years, in my opinion.

Review by Thatswhatshesaid, March 4, 2011

The effects are not stronger with the extract! It’s a waste of money! Stick with the leaf and powdered/capsules leaf.

Review by hikstar7(Randomnme), April 7, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 11111
High 55555

some fucken heroin addict who wrot bs statemants to the police about me and my boy (Who were found innocent) said that he liked real kratom extract better than pills just said there was stumoach discomfort like opiates so what the hell do kratom instead of pills its safer :)

Review by hikstar7(Randomnme), April 7, 2011

Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Price 11111
High 11111

Yo if u here otherwise hmu on facebook add me or msg me im intrested send a legit refrence peace nukka do work jkjk

Review by chris, April 13, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 55555
High 55555

http://shop.ebay.com/jf6533/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=25
I bought some Kanna from this site above it was great, I have been relaxed and high for a few days. He sent me a sample of kratom it was ok But kanna was better in my book.

Review by Threatenmenot, July 3, 2011

Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Price 11111
High 11111

I just want to share about a terrible site to get anything from would be Madam Kratom, a canadian site. It has been 3 weeks and I havent received shit from them. First order went out at the point of the canadian postal strike but, I read the strike started before I ordered it and I didnt know it. They didnt tell me either. Then they shipped a free small order but I had to pay for fedex…it is held up in customs now and they didnt mail it until I got on there ass and threatened them I would stop payment. They are the most unprofessional bunch of con-men and I was stupid to have used them. There are so many site out there and trying different ones is normal. I havent found just one that I really like though. MADAM KRATOM IS THE WORST AND THEY WILL F”K YOU ALL THE WAY!

Review by KratomFan, July 8, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 55555
High 55555

I am a frequent MadamKratom customer and frankly I’m very surprised by the negative review posted above. I have been ordering from them regularly (once a week) for almost four months and have never had a single problem. In fact, most orders come faster than promised and frequently come with more kratom than I paid for. The Kratom is always excellent quality and an unbeatable value and their customer service bends over backwards to help me out.

Madam Kratom is bar-none the best Kratom supplier in Canada.

As far as the Threatenmenot’s complaint goes, it sounds like her problems have more to do with the postal strike (which was posted on madamkratom’s web page before it even began) and U.S. customs than with the people at MK. Of course I’m in Canada so I’ve never had to deal with customs before but I can say that Madam Kratom went above and beyond during the strike to get me my order on time.

Madam Kratom rocks!

Review by Tyler Durden, July 25, 2011

Overall Rating 44444
Quality 55555
Price 33333
High 44444

This is my first review so forgive me if I left any thing out.

My journey started weekend before last on a Friday afternoon. Summer school was winding down and my friend (we’ll call him Abe) and I decided to try kratom for the first time.

I purchased the 15x standardised capsules because I figured I could gauge my dose easier that way. Little did I know how strong those pills were or I would of went smaller. I have expremented with opiates in the past but have no tolerance so it hit me pretty hard. It was like taking a handful of Vicodins with a shot of expresso and a 5 hour energy drink (best way I can describe it). Smooth, but almost too intense. I had to lay down at one point to keep from getting dizzy.

I had spent ages trying to pick a good vendor (first time jitters) and finally settled on Arena Ethnobotanicals, which I stumbled on through this site:

The price was a lil steep compared to some others but I’m glad I chose them for my first time. Shipping was quick and everything arrived neatly packaged in an innocent looking padded envelope. My next kratom order will definately contain some other things like dagga and maybe salvia. I’ll keep you posted.

Review by Bola Adeyemi, August 16, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 33333
High 55555

I consider myself a kratom connoiseur (sp?) and have tried all the major types from Thai and Indonesian to full-spectrum Maeng Da kratom. Nothing has come close to the stuff I got recently, which was almost to strong to function. Even though I hate to give out my source, I can’t keep this stuff a secret any longer. People deserve to know what real kratom feels like, especially those who have over-spent on kratom dust for too long. It’s called Ultra Enhanced Indonesian (UEI) and is sold by a company called Kratom Capsule Express(I buy mine here: http://partyflavors.blog.com/2011/07/31/shopping/

One capsule will seriously knock you on your arse and kills all physical/emotional pain in your body. It feels like taking 4 hydrocodones and a shot of Jack, but more energetic and upbeat. lol I don’t do it justice with my descriptions but believe me when I say it’s the best. I would advise newer users to stay away, as it could be easy to overdose with this stuff. If you do buy it, start with 1/2 capsule and work your way up.

Please use harm reduction and safer use strategies when using kratom, particularly potent stuff like this. No one needs to die or have a bad time because of a stupid dosing mistake.

UEI KRATOM store:
http://partyflavors.blog.com/2011/07/31/shopping/

Review by Mitrafan, October 19, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 55555
High 55555

I couldn’t agree more with KratomFan RE: Threatenmenot’s review – pure rubbish!! As far as the Canadian site MADAM KRATOM goes, you *can’t* go wrong with this vendor. I’ve been purchasing Kratom online for about 10 years and it’s great to not have to deal with customs, being a customer from Canada. I simply do NOT understand what Threatenmenot’s problem is! MadamKratom is a very reputable vendor and I’ve been dealing with them for a couple years. Top-notch, very friendly customer service, great always fresh products, and prices that truly can’t be beat. They will go out of their way to make sure you’re satisfied. This scathing, negative review is obviously based on issues the customer had with U.S. customs, NOT with the vendor. I’m not affiliated in anyway with MadamKratom, but cannot speak highly enough of the service they have *always* consistently provided. Giving a vendor a negative review based on issues one had with customs is ignorant and slanderous. This one reviewer may not be happy with their overall experience, but their comments are unfounded. While I can’t comment on what U.S. customs will decide to do with any particular package, they provide discreet, professional shipping and deliver a great product. Once, when an order was late due to the postal service ‘catching up’ after a strike, MadamKratom re-shipped my order at NO charge. What more could you ask for? Doing business with MK is extremely low-risk. I’ve never been disappointed, and have never been let down. They’re right up there with a handful of the best vendors when it comes to business practices. Threatenmenot needs to relax and focus on the real issue, which is NOT the vendor.

Review by mike, October 31, 2011

Overall Rating 44444
Quality 33333
Price 22222
High 44444

try Speciosa Specialists. By far my favorite vendor and the tincture they sell is awesome. 2 drops will really get you buzzing but it tastes terrible.

Review by qwerty, November 13, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 55555
High 55555

kratomfan and mitrafan (simular names) you guys need to relax a little, threatenmenot’s post seemed pretty factual to me, it was probably just an error seeing as you two had such a great experience for such a long time.

If i was a little bit more sceptical (which thankfully im not) I may suggest that MadamKratom’s PR agency seem very proficiant. I mean scanning for the company name, replying to the comment posing as a customer, then going back to it a few month’s later to back ‘the customer’ up. It all seems pretty well thought out, bravo, i would give you a payrise if you worked for my company. but needing such high levels of PR involvment would suggest a dodgy business to me, trying to cover its tracks.

but… like i say, I’m not a cynic so I’m sure this is not the case, thank-you for letting me know how great a company MADAM KRATOM really is. They sound wonderful.

Review by Niko, November 16, 2011

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 55555
High 55555

Can vouch 100% for madamkratom, awesome people working there. Amazing customer service; when Canada post was on strike and our order didn’t come on time, they actually re-sent it and added like 20% on top just to make us happy – mind you, we didn’t ask for it at all, we understand that there’s nothing you can do in case like that, it’s not up to them really.

Review by wtf, December 20, 2011

Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Price 11111
High 11111

here is the Whois data on them, BRAND NEW COMPANY, so some guy has ordered kratom from them every week for four months straight, how many kratom users do you know that would waste money on shipping every week when they all know they can save by buying in bulk, stupid french men ripping off people again.

they are from montreal quebec canada, they wanted to seperate from canada and be their own country, they didn’t win that vote with the rest of canada and now they have lost respect from most, even our lotto laws are different for quebec and labor laws. I don’t trust these clowns at all now just from reading what you all have said and the other guy pointing out its them typing here covering their tracks.

Just google them and find out like I did, they even use godaddy for their server, the whole net knows thats one of the least secure domains and worst customers ratings out there

Plus look at the kratom they sell, its all out of date brands, weak stuff, mixed kratom green? WTF man, use at own caution.
Domain name: madamkratom.ca
Domain name status: registered
Creation date: 2011/01/16
Expiry date: 2012/01/16
Updated date: 2011/02/19

Registrar name: Go Daddy Domains Canada, Inc
Registrar number: 2316042

Review by dontbuylegalhighs, January 10, 2012

Overall Rating 44444
Quality 44444
Price 44444
High 22222

Listen kiddies, kratom is not a good recreational drug. If it\’s not used correctly, (no more than 3x a week) it can lead to addiction. Not as bad as opiates but addicting non the less. Buying kratom from places that promise a \”legal high\” and package the stuff in highly visible foil packs is only going to bring this herb under the DEA\’s spotlight. Kratom is a medicinal herb and should be used with respect. Abuse and over-advertising will only attract attention and result in the banning of a substance that can actually aid people without costing a fortune. This stuff needs to be kept on the DL or the big pharma companies will cry to have it banned \’cause it\’s cutting into their profits. Once they cry, FDA and DEA will run like bitches to do their bidding. Help keep kratom legal by STFU about the stuff unless you\’re in a medical forum.

Review by JLR, February 16, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 55555
High 55555

In response to those reviews bashing Madam Kratom, I felt the need to write a review for this specific supplier. I am in no way connected with them aside from the fact that I have been buying all of my kratom from them for over a year. My experience with them has never disappointed. More than once, they have gone out of their way to make sure I was 100 % satisfied with my purchases and frequently, they have included generous samples of new strains for me to try. Their customer service has always been excellent, and often they have been able to educate me on different aspects of kratom production and industry.

Review by Adder, February 16, 2012

Overall Rating 44444
Quality 55555
Price 44444
High 44444

I’ve been dealing with the folks at Madam Kratom for almost a year now, ordering at least twice a month.

The service I’ve received ever since my first order, has been top-notch.

At the beginning I received samples of other strains along with my orders. After being a customer for this length, I have a discounted rate on larger quantities. I even had an order over-nighted to me because Canada Post screwed up and delayed delivery before a long weekend. That’s above and beyond in my books.

If you’re going to give a website a lousy review using your limited vocabulary, you should point the blame where it’s deserved. You wouldn’t blame Amazon for something the postman failed to deliver…

Review by Cameron, February 17, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 55555
High 55555

I’m also very surprised to hear anything negative about Madam Kratom…

This is probably the MOST hospitable business I have ever dealt with. In fact, their personal attention and care goes beyond what one would expect from a professional institution.

The only thing I can think of that would create frustration would be impatient assholes who didn’t receive their package on time due to the post office. Blame airlines, blame Canada Post, but don’t blame these people. I have never been so taken care of in my life. In fact, I’m afraid to fully describe their hospitality due to people potentially taking advantage of their good nature. Not only is this one of the best Kratom businesses out there, it’s one of THE best businesses in general. These guys are more then professional, they are personal and very helpful.

As far as the Kratom goes, I did my homework. I looked around, I did research. Needless to say it really doesn’t get better then this. These aren’t just a couple of kids in a basement trying to score quick cash. These people are educated and intelligent. Through out my communication with them, I have learned more then I thought possible. They can provide you with scientific data, statistics, geographical data and reasons and sources that debunk rumours and myths.

As a result? Some of the best Kratom you will ever get your hands on. Ya, seriously. This stuff will kick your ass if you’re not careful. Don’t doubt it.

Bottom line, don’t let some angry jerks who got screwed by the mail service, confuse you into thinking poorly about a company that deserves nothing more then genuine gratitude. These guys will always have my business.

Thanks,

Cameron

Review by p jeff, February 28, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 55555
High 55555

Hi, just wanted to comment on my experiences with Madom Kratom. I have been using them without any sort of issues whatsoever and frankly am quite glad they are located in Canada. Being in Canada myself I have had been constantly having orders from the US held at customs/sent away for analysis almost every second order, sometimes taking up to 3 months to eventually get the order. This of course had absolutely nothing to do with the American vendors it was my government that was causing the holdups so for me to come in a public forum and say it was the vendors fault would not be very logical, similar to any other sort of unforeseen holdup, such as a postal strike. I can’t really understand how whichever domain registrar somebody chooses to register a domain with can affect the security of the site or quality of the site or anything to do with the site for that matter as it is simply registering the domain. I do also kind of take offense to the comment of “stupid French men ripping off people again” I myself am not French but Quebec is part of Canada and whether or not they choose to separate is really up to them, All Canadians have some sort of opinion on the issue and I really fail to see how that should have any sort of reflection on the owners of madom kratom and their business practices. Also “out of date brands” really confuses me as well, the name’s I always had been under the impression were given for the regions the plants were cultivated or the actual strain of plant itself. Not some sort of brand that you can manufacture in a lab or factory.
Regardless I have had nothing but good experience with madom kratom and am thankful they are Canadian. They are the only vendor I have been able to find in Canada that are in fact knowledgeable about the product and always willing to answer any questions. I have never placed an order and not had that order ship out that same day with a tracking number and confirmation that the order was received and shipped.
I understand some people may have had a bad experience due to whatever circumstances but mine have always been pleasant and that’s all I can really ask for.

Review by Zac, April 30, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 44444
High 55555

Bali Kratom is one of the most amazing, as well as misunderstood, herbs in the world. For thousands of years, the leaves of a tall tree native to parts of southern Asia have been harvested and ground-up to form an herb that can be used to make tea. Bali Kratom in leaf and powder form has been used to make tinctures and capsules. Herbal Exotics’ Bali Kratom has been used to treat a variety of ailments and conditions ranging from diarrhea to fevers. Bali Kratom is also proven to be a highly effective means of achieving relief from chronic pain. Natives of the area often simply pick the leaves and chew on them in order to experience the effects of the kratom.

What makes Herbal Exotics’ Bali Kratom so amazing is the fact that it can act as both a sedative and a stimulant. A low dose of the herb will have a stimulating effect that can give an individual a little extra energy as well as increasing their ability to concentrate. Increasing the dose causes the Kratom to have the properties of a sedative. A high dose of Bali Kratom will also provide the user with an enhanced mood and sense of euphoria. Most Westerners make a bitter tasting tea from the herb but, recently, it has been made available in a variety of other forms as well.

When the leaves are finely ground, the results will be a powder that resembles talc in its feel and consistency. The powder is easily dissolved by just about any liquid which means that it can be added to everything from a hot beverage to a glass of juice. This means of ingesting Bali kratom is preferred by most since it is much easier to mask the flavor of the herb. Making a tea out of the leaves is more pleasant if a person adds a little honey or some fruit juice to help mask the flavor.

Herbal Exotics.com Bali kratom can also be purchased in capsule form which makes it much easier to take since a person does not need to be bothered with trying to come up with inventive ways of masking the flavor. Another benefit of the capsules is the fact that it is much easier to determine the correct dose. When using the power it is possible for a person to use too much or too little and miss out on the desired effects. The uses of Bali Kratom range from the treatment of drug addiction to the management of anxiety and depression.

Review by OxyMorphadol, August 15, 2012

Overall Rating 44444
Quality 55555
Price 44444
High 55555

I’ve had some really SHITTY kratom and really good stuff, all depends on where you get it from. The best I had was red-vein indo from partyflavors.blog.com. It felt like a decent dose of hydrocodone and stoped my withdrawals instantly. Very mellow and sedating which is what I prefer.

One thing I’ve learned since getting into kratom is not to waste your $$$ on expensive extracts/tinctures. The powdered leaf is where it’s at. Way more bang for your buck and doesn’t fuck with your tolerance as much.

Review by Greg, November 28, 2012

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 55555
High 55555

Madam Kratom has been my sole supplier since I stumbled onto their site earlier this year. With their free Xpresspost on orders of 300g or more, when I place my bulk orders of 400-500g I always get it the following day. I resell my kratom as well and the prices and variety allow me to make a reasonable profit.

As for the negative review on MK, I would write that off as an overly exaggerated mis-understanding or an isolated incident. Everyone else here had similar experiences to me it seems. Highly recommended for Canadian kratom buyers! Out of many orders I’ve placed, I only had 1 mistake that wasn’t very big but it ended up with me receiving 100g for free after I said it wasn’t even necessary =D

Review by ggwrapz, June 3, 2013

Overall Rating 11111
Quality 22222
Price 11111
High 11111

Hi,
I would like to add a comment about this vendor as well. This vendor does not send you what you actually ordered at times. They would have some choices of strains varying from cheaper strains to more expensive strains they would purposely make the cheaper kinds unavailable and force you to buy more expensive kinds but what they actually send you is the cheapest strain. Apparently you can see this by looking at their product page. If you order the most expensive Maeng Da they will send you Red Vein Borneo which is the cheaper kind. Like the above poster stated, they buy from bikhuk and resell it for 5x the price with different names they made up. In my case, they sold red vein borneo to me and claimed that it is Maeng Da. Be aware of this scammer.

Review by Jeremy. E, June 28, 2013

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 55555
High 55555

Madam kratom is best supplier in canada hands down. Great quality even better staff

Review by kratomFan777, September 6, 2013

Overall Rating 22222
Quality 11111
Price 22222
High 11111

I wouldn’t order from Madam Kratom. I live in Vancouver and I have many years of experience ordering kratmo overseas and USA and I got curious about this place so I ordered from them a few times and came to a conclusion this vendor is just terrible. There are plenty of other great vendors overseas and they are way cheaper than madam kratom. And if you are from Canada you don’t have to worry about hassle from customs because kratom is legal. They often sell you bunk kratom which won’t even get you buzzed. Also the price is too high for some of the strains that are a lot cheaper with other vendors. They never ever include samples for me either. Overall, just very greedy vendor with bad customer service skills. The positive posts about madam kratom on here must be from the madam kratom lol.

Review by Secretbitch, January 3, 2014

Overall Rating 11111
Quality 11111
Price 33333
High 11111

K let me set the record straight. With allllll these people coming to MK’s defense. Straight up, they are NOT COOL! Not only do they put something extra in their kratom to make you more high than you should be (presumably so you buy again and again and again), but they also rip you off a few grams with pretty much every sale. Does anyone here even OWN A SCALE?? Cause I do, and NOT ONE of my orders was EVER what I paid for. I was getting ripped off constantly but I was buying it (only a couple times) because of how strong it was. Kratom should NOT do what this stuff did. It kept me up 15 hours through the night and I felt like I had water running over my body as if I was in a shower. It was messy and wrong and I’m not the only person I know that’s had bad experiences with them. So many people all saying how amazing they are. Come on now, how much are your bosses paying you per review???

Write a Review of Review Of Kratom

Overall Rating
Quality
Price
High