read unbiased reviews of legal highs

Advertisement:
Jons Smoke Shop Advertising

post top title

Submit A Review

All of our legal high reviews come from average people just like you, if you would like to submit a review of one of your recent smokes then please go to our submit a review page.

submit a review

post top title

What is JWH-018?

Published by Ryan under Articles Posted on April 22nd, 2010
What is JWH-018?
Overall Rating44444
Quality3.823.823.823.823.82
Price33333
High3.913.913.913.913.91

Herbal incense blends are a major hit on the market today and although they are not marketed to be smoked or chewed, many people are turning to these blends for smoking. These blends are also called legal highs and are actually made of different herbs. The herbal blends are packaged in tightly sealed bags and are considered to be legal alternatives to illegal substances such as marijuana.

The reason why they are not considered to be illegal is because they do not contain any traces of tetrahydrocannibanol (THC), which is the psychoactive ingredient found in many drugs such as cannabis. What draws people to consume these legal highs is a different type of ingredient that gives one that euphoric and even therapeutic experience. This ingredient is actually a synthetic chemical compound called JWH-018.

The History of JWH-018

JWH-018 is currently being used as an ingredient in various herbal incenses, but it was first discovered in 1995 by a chemist named John W. Huffman at Clemson University in South Carolina. Huffman aimed to develop a chemical compound to find cannabinoid receptors in the brain. These are the receptors that are also affected by THC in marijuana and cause the body to feel different effects.

Research has also shown that JWH-018 is actually 4 to 5 times stronger than THC and this was discovered by a medical doctor and pharmacist, Christian Steup, in Frankfurt, Germany. The most recent product that contains JWH-018 and is widely known is Spice and reports were released in 2008.

The Effects of JWH-018

Smoking or consuming JWH-018 orally is legal in many parts of the world. Majority of people who do consume it use JWH as an alternative to marijuana because it has similar effects and is legal. Products that contain JWH-018, however, are meant for burning as incense and not smoking. They are advertised to be herbal incense, but consumers are free to use them as they wish.

People who generally consume JWH-018 orally choose anywhere between 3 and 20 milligrams. When smoking products with this chemical compound, the dosage is often lowered. There are both positive and negative effects of JWH-018 and below are some examples. The following effects can last for 3-4 hours

Pros: JWH-018 produces a general body high and allows the individual to have clearer mind. For some, JWH-018 has also been an effective painkiller. Although it has not yet been proven, JWH-018 does not seem to be detected by drug tests.

Cons: When smoked or consumed orally, JWH-018 can cause nausea, paranoia, and anxiety. The stronger the dosage, the more prominent these effects are but research has suggested that it is difficult to overdose on JWH-018 because it has similar properties to THC.

Salvia divinorum vs JWH-018

It is important to keep in mind that JWH-018 is a synthetic compound and is not the same as Salvia divinorum. Salvia is a sage plant that has psychoactive qualities and has been used for several decades for religious ceremonies by shamans. However, the effects of Salvia and JWH-018 are different. Salvia can actually make a person hallucinate or fall into a trance. JWH-018, on the other hand, has similar effects to marijuana such as relaxation and light-headedness.

Is JWH-018 Legal?

Although independent shops do not control what consumers do with products that contain JWH-018, governmental agencies in various countries have begun to restrict use. The government in Australia, Russia, and Belarus have recently banned this chemical compound. Governments in countries like Russia find that this compound can be potentially harmful for humans. In the United Kingdom and Canada, JWH-018 has been classified in the same category as marijuana products.

Other countries have also banned JWH-018 and these include Austria, Germany, Latvia, South Korea, Sweden, Estonia, Romania, France and Poland. JWH-018 is not illegal or federally controlled by the government in the United States. However, the DEA (Drug Enforcement Administration) has labeled JWH-018 as a drug and chemical of concern. Some states in the US are considering banning JWH-018 while others have officially banned its use. These states include Missouri, Kansas, Alabama, Kentucky, Tennessee, Georgia and Louisiana. Anyone who is considering JWH-018 consumption should make sure it is not banned and should be aware of its effects.

71 Comments » Posted on April 22nd, 2010

post top title
post top title

Submit a review

71 Customer Reviews of “What is JWH-018?”

Review by People are idiots, December 30, 2010

People like you are the reason this country is going down the crapper. It does not need to be outlawed, you just need to be better parents. It’s nobody else’s fault you didn’t monitor what your son looked at on the internet more closely.

Whose credit card did he order it with? Did he steal a parent’s credit card? I know a few people who are allergic to peanuts. If they eat a peanut they have a “very serious reaction” to it. Who do I need to talk to in order to get the ball moving to outlaw peanuts?

Review by Annoyomous, January 3, 2011

Will this make you fell a drug test?

Review by rena, January 5, 2011

I have been smoking spices for a few months now and I gotta say it is alot nicer on my pocketbook than canibus. They took out the jwh (it is banned in the smoke shops in il unless it is jwh free)recently and I am just trying it without for the first time and it is allright liked it better with it ordered some online and cant wait till the pony express arrives with my product!!!

Review by John no Good, January 15, 2011

Well right now I’m high on ‘FTP'(strong dose. 2 hits = very wasted but real, real pinged out high, up up up feeling, waves of optimisim, great, the best as of last weeks introduction into my ‘wicked habits’ store – Glen Eden) mixed with ‘Tai High (silver)(little heavy and sleepy on its own)’ and ‘IS Illusion (Less intence and more rounded than ‘FTP’ and never sleepy, constant energy, constant mood, drains away slowly, little tolerance, 3-4 cones for all afternoon chilled strong vibe)’.
Legal In New Zealand and sold in every local dairy, super strengh, like London Undergrounds’ Marley. Right next to the Ciggarettes and chewing gum. Same price per gram for JWH smoke as real good Bud. Would rather bud but this is cleaner and lasts longer. It passes my drug tests for work and I’m high all day! I call it, ‘Dairy Dac’ or ‘Punjab Pot’. Both are good, just different. Don’t drink alcohol, smoke ciggs, no pot or meth. Lots of cycling round vits, pc games. I’m in my 40’s. Warning. Caffeine is good for the high with JWH, but too much, more than one energy dring or strong coffee and youre maybe gonna get rattled, anxious.

Your son can’t afford the legal stuff here in NZ but pot is all over and its pretty much free in west auckland hills anyway, go figure that logic!.

Review by New wave, January 16, 2011

QUIT MAKING CHOICES FOR US!!!! It’s probobly a lot easier for your son to get beer or booze in any form. So before you make your grand stand against this. Make a grand stand for booze as well. Alcohol is one of the most harmful drugs on earth, not jwh018.

Review by New wave, January 16, 2011

Quit taking things away from us.

Review by Chris, February 2, 2011

It’s nice to know there’s smart and responsible people out there, for the most part of this review, but the people in control of our government have made the wrong decision yet again when it comes to “drugs”. People are gonna get “high”, or continue to self medicate if that’s what they feel they need to do to function normally. It’s truly our governments’ responsibility when it comes to the general population receiving legitamite healthcare services and diagnosis’s, drug education, and mental health illnesses.
I am a “user” or whatever you want to call me. I only use drugs to allow me to function as a normal human being and to have a normal life. There might be an underlying illness, but I am no doctor by any means, but there was several years that I did not have health insurance or make enough money to cover my medical needs. I barely have enough money for gas and food. But yet I am considered a criminal because I might possess controlled substances illegally. Does this sound familiar or even close to what we should call morally “right”? I know every situation is different, but we must think as a majority, and at the same time treat every situation differently.
It is sad that people have to improvise in a way that could take away their freedom to deal with their personal feelings and emotions. I think greed and control have overtaken our judicial system. We need to change the way we regulate substances, and look at where we’ve make mistakes, and look at wasted rescources. It’s like we keep doing the same thing and expecting a different result each time. I’m far from always right, but I don’t give up easily. I don’t have an education past the 10th grade but some things I say are accurate. Capitalism has to go, For THE PEOPLE, by the people has more meaning than people might think. That’s my two cents on the drug war and healthcare reform.

Review by friggineh, February 4, 2011

It should be illegal because your son is an idiot? Are y’all not his parents, and watching him? Should YOU be made illegal then because of your screwup?

Review by friggineh, February 4, 2011

Just ask the Kottonmouth Kings!

Review by lin, February 28, 2011

Jwhchemical Co., Ltd. specializes in JWH products and provides the most low-priced and profitable quality JWH products for its global partners. With a lab and 5 experienced specialists, our JWH products, including jwh018, jwh210, jwh200, jwh250, jwh073, comes with high purity. For example, our jwh 018 has reached a purity of 99.98%, perfectly meeting the demand in the market. Located in China, Jwhchemical enjoys lower materials and labor costs, resulting in lowest price for JWH products. If you are looking for quality yet low-priced jwh 018, jwh210, jwh200, jwh250, jwh073, Jwhchemial is be your first choice!
our website is :www.jwh018retailer.com
email address is : [email protected]

Review by Ryan, March 23, 2011

Overall Rating55555
Quality55555
Price44444
High55555

this stuff is great!

Review by jon, March 26, 2011

Overall Rating44444
Quality55555
Price22222
High55555

i have a dillema.i’m in Illinois and i just failed a redwood test for herbal incense cuz a buddy of mine lives in iowa and its not illegal there yet.smoked it about 2 weeks before my UA.smoked probably 4 grams a week before that.so only 72 hours and outta ur system is bullshit fuck heads.they have a new blend called “chill” that i started smokin 2 weeks before i was drug tested.i think its so new people really dont know shit about it.redwood says it only comes up detected or not detected so i’m wonderin if a mistake could have been made because k2 and this new chill contain similar herbs and blends.

Review by TheKushFairy, March 28, 2011

Overall Rating44444
Quality33333
Price33333
High44444

why dont we stop bitchin about the faggots whose son decided to rebel against yes im 15 and yes im also in drugcourt i may be young but thts alright we all make mistkaes u can smoke this product depending on the dose 72 hours prior to a drug test making it undetectable and its illegal in Florida now too go figure America not only likes taking control of the middle east they also seem to like taking control of the “land of the free” if u want to smoke weed without getting caught i hear theres this pretty chill place up in Cali tht doesnt care anyways im too young to make a life descision like tht but i hop this help anyone cuz i had to research a long time to obtain my info

Review by jon, March 29, 2011

Overall Rating11111
Quality11111
Price11111
High11111

that didnt answer my question at all.anybdy else?

Review by marsh1809, May 16, 2011

Overall Rating44444
Quality44444
Price44444
High55555

I live in Illinois too. Herbal incense is not illegal. JWH-018 is illegal in Illinois. But there is a new wave of incense products out there. with different chemicals in them. Lots of headshops sell them. Try Dojah incense. or funky monkey jungle juice. or stimulus is good.

Review by bonehenge, May 23, 2011

Overall Rating44444
Quality55555
Price33333
High44444

Ok first :
Review by Robin S, October 17, 2010
Stupid Question: Why does anyone want to get high in the first place?

Answer – Why not, it’s my mind, my choice, my body – if you have a problem with my choices to do what I want in the privacy of my own home, tough for you.

Why do you log onto the internet – it’s rather pointless, just to come to a drug topic and comment. Perhaps you need to abstain from things not within the grasp of your physical reach, so as to keep things in order?

Second :
Review by me, November 12, 2010
please leave the lady and her son alone he made a mistake we all do to each their own!!!

SOD THAT. the silly bint wants to make it HER business what people she does not know do, because of her fcktard son.

She’s here asking for advise on how to make it so none of us can obtain this. She is in our faces because her son fkd up.

Had her son bought a car and ploughed into a crowd of people on a street, would she be rallying to have cars banned?

“It wasn’t my son, it was that damn car manufacturer!!!”

Idiots who have kids are not automatically parents, they are idiots with a child.

Review by D.N. Matter, June 5, 2011

Overall Rating55555
Quality55555
Price11111
High55555

Look, I’m 16 and I know enough to know that if I almost die using something like this or bath salts (I only use jwh though), it’s my fault. I’m smoking a chemical, no sh1t it’s not great for me. My life choice. I know the cons andI know the pros. And if someday I decided I was wrong, then good for me, bu that’s my mistake to make. My parents aren’t a fan of me usingit for that reason. They drug test me, not every kid in NC because they’re so worried someone might have a “bad reaction” (btw that doesn’t happen unless you have a history of lung PEs or seratonin imbalances due to conflicting meds).How have I reached my conclusion? Drugs have markedly improved my life, both my parents are doctors, Ihave taken AP Chemistry and AP Bio in high school with a 4.0 unweighted GPA, andI talked to 3 bio and chem professors at at UNCW on their opinions of napthyl/indol dibenzene molecules and kI binding with cannabinoid receptors. Too bad our general assembly is just as gullible and incompetent as the average mom watching Dateline. I want to see a real committee making legislative policy, not popularity contest winners in suits nodding off during the hours of debate needed to reach rational conclusions of real research. You want to know why drugs have bettered my life? My generation is constantly depressed due to the lack of competency in government, which is representative of modern population. Thesis – modern population is full of convincing dumbasses. Boo! Drugs might kill you because I’m in a suit on your TV! Listen to me, not your kids, because I’m your age and must be making a more logical argument!

BTW – notice how the idiotic parent has a kid doing idiotic things like smoking research chemicals despite clear personal health risks without the proper research for his prior conditions/medications?

Review by Anon, October 14, 2011

Overall Rating44444
Quality33333
Price44444
High44444

This $hits da bomb, but black mamba is even better. (diviana)

Review by Jason c, October 30, 2011

Overall Rating55555
Quality33333
Price33333
High33333

Listen a lot of the legal incense herb stuff is not good for your health it’s just another reason why marijuana should be legal. Marijuana has the most
Medicinal substance known to man in it’s natural form. It should not be regulated who wants to use medicine it should be legal everywhere because it has zero health concerns and will do nuthing more then help u find yourself when u are lost. It
Would save lives and the government is fucked if they don’t make it
Legal because cigarettes are cancer and kill everyone. Go
Sign the petition online to legalize marijuana just look it up it takes 2 seconds don’t be a bitch
Dude and let me get smoke on

Review by Mr. Happy, March 1, 2012

Overall Rating44444
Quality44444
Price33333
High44444

What does it take for all these idiots to realize if you went on a bad trip you got all excited and paid no attention to the amount you consumed ? Duh… you cant even get a fatboy out of the whole fucking pack. Then it’s “I cant breathe man” “no shit my eyeballs are exploding” Just like motorcycles, guns and alcohol. It doesnt ask for respect- it takes it.Dumb fucks are always in these situations with something.

Review by Mr. Harm redux, March 19, 2012

Overall Rating44444
Quality44444
Price55555
High33333

I’m seeing the same old thing here… Something that should be fairly safe becomes dangerous because of lack of information. While it has been shown that some of the synthetic THC’s are a little more prone to causing convulsions than THC, the biggest difference is in potency. People are ordering this stuff and not knowing what to do with it. Do you see the pattern? All the people that take a chunk of this stuff and smoke it like crack or hash have a bad experience, some of them have even died.

On the other hand those that mixed it with something else, like ashes, herbs, etc. have had relatively good experiences. Ever smoked a gram of hash at once? Was it fun? not likely. Hash is maybe 50% THC. This means that JWH-018 is ~8X the potency of good (if there is such a thing) hash and the other analogs are even more potent. This means it may be 32X stronger than killer weed by weight, and who really believes that there is a gram in a dime bag anyway? Basicly, you can not possibly measure out a single dose of synthetic THC safely.

So please either buy a scale with 3 or 4 points (good luck) or better yet, measure out multiple doses and cut it with something. Some people dissolve it in everclear and soak it into something bulky. Yes, you may have to do some math! And if there is a possibility the product may get out of your hands, mix the stuff so that it’s potency resembles the real thing so that nobody dies and there is a chance this stuff doesn’t get scheduled.

Use safe, or not at all!

Write a Review of What is JWH-018?

Overall Rating
Quality
Price
High