read unbiased reviews of legal highs

Advertisement:
Jons Smoke Shop Advertising

post top title

Submit A Review

All of our legal high reviews come from average people just like you, if you would like to submit a review of one of your recent smokes then please go to our submit a review page.

submit a review

post top title

What is Mescaline?

Published by Ryan under High Reviews, Illegal Highs Posted on April 9th, 2009
What is Mescaline?
Overall Rating55555
Quality55555
Price55555
High55555

Mescaline is illegal in the United States, this review is for informational purposes only.

Mescaline is a natural hallucinogenic substance that comes from a small spineless cactus called the Peyote, or Lophophora williamsi; the San Pedro Cactus, or Echinopsis pachanoi; and the Peruvian Torch cactus, or the Echinopsis peruviana. Aside from the cactus family, Mescaline can also be found in Fabaceae which is the bean family.

The Peyote cactus was used by the Native Americans, especially the Huichol Indians from Mexico, for religious practices and rituals while the other cacti including the San Pedro and the Peruvian Torch were used in other Latin American regions including Peru and Ecuador. Westerners such as Aldous Huxley, Havelock Ellis and Alesiter Crowley were among the first to experiment with mescaline. People have associated Mescaline with the Cubist movement begun by Pablo Picasso and George Braque. The geometrical forms and flattening of three dimensional objects in Cubist art are similar to the visual experiences of Mescaline users.

Mescaline is extracted by preparing the cactus beginning with cutting the cactus from the very bottom, just above the ground. The top of the cactus that is left, or the crown, has disc-shaped forms that have been cut from the roots. After the cactus is cut, new heads can grow from the roots. These disc-shaped pieces are then dried and made into 3 inch buttons, ready for consumption. There are various methods of ingestion including chewing the buttons or soaking them in water as methods for obtaining Mescaline effects. Hallucinations can begin when 300-600 mg or about 9-20 buttons of the Mescaline are consumed. These hallucinogenic occurrences have been important aspect of rituals for the Natives, but have made Mescaline a popular type of recreational drug.

Users of Mescaline experience altered states of consciousness as well as anxiety at time. The most common effects of this substance are hallucinations which can be actual experiences or just certain properties of objects and sounds becoming exaggerated. For example, people can experience intense and bright colors along with other visual effects provoked by lights. Patters such as stripes, checkerboards, spikes, dots and fractals are intensified. Mescaline effects are similar to LSD in that certain forms are distorted and 3D objects become highly geometrical. Some compare these form distortions to the Cubist art. These effects and others have been reported to have lasted for up to twelve hours.

This substance is not addictive but side effects may include nausea and vomiting. This vomiting was traditionally considered a form of cleansing for the Native Americans. Mescaline is illegal in the United States and prohibited in other regions across the world. Certain Native American groups, however, have legal access to this substance for ritualistic ceremonies but their use is also regulated by the states in which they live in. Generally speaking, Mescaline has been widely popular for its euphoric effects, visualizations and an overall psychedelic experience. These effects have been used for transcendental purposes, meditation, creativity, and psychotherapy as well.

13 Comments » Posted on April 9th, 2009

post top title
post top title

submit a review

13 Customer Reviews of “What is Mescaline?”

Review by the website owner is going to prison, November 4, 2009

mescaline is not a legal high
spice is not a legal high
5-meo-dmt is not a legal high

you’re going to prison, all it would take is one call to the DEA. CHECK THE LAWS YOU MORON.

Review by Ryan, November 4, 2009

Your the retard! Read the review, it says its not illegal, same with the others. This site is set up so people can learn about these things. This website is set up to provide information about those drugs. Read the reviews..

Review by Jake, May 1, 2010

Spice is legal in most states.
Mescaline is also legal in most states but is a very strict substance.

Review by guest, June 5, 2010

Mescaline is a Schedule I substance in the United States (putting it in the most strict categories of illegal substances).

“Spice” is legal in most states.

JWH-018, -073, -081, -200, and -250 are legal in my state, not to mention various CP cannabinoids (CP 47,497 and CP 55,940 mainly), or other aminoalkylindoles such as WIN 55212-2.

As to 5-MeO-DMT, it is legal. The illegal substance you may be thinking of it DMT (N,N-Dimethyltryptamine).

Review by TheSoulfulOne, June 7, 2010

look dudes all you guys, need to mellow out and have some fun. everyone always wants to kill all the fun.life is meant to be lived and enjoyed not wasted argrueing over pestulential things. even if what they said is true and it really is banned. it’s not like people aren’t going to find other ways to recieve the highness.

well any who i’m out
peace, love and happiness my friend

Review by TheSoulfulOne, June 7, 2010

look dudes all you guys need to mellow and learn how to have some fun. life is meant to be lived and enjoyed. not watsed argrueing over pestulential things. if what they say is true, and this stuff is really banned. it’s not like we all can’t find other ways to recive the highness.

any who i’m out this negative vibe is killing my high

peace, love and, happiness my friends

Review by Connect, July 6, 2010

First: “Mescaline is illegal in the United States, this review is for informational purposes only.”
CHECK THE WORDS YOU MORON.
Second: ” [Amendment I]
Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the FREEDOM OF SPEECH, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances.
CHECK THE CONSTITUTION YOU MORON.

Review by Red, July 21, 2010

I didn’t know they talked about drugs in the constitution. But I do know that they wrote it on hemp paper.

Review by Max Averill, August 6, 2010

Your a moron stuck in the ordinary world. Mescaline has been used by philosophers of all kinds. In order to get into the state of a genius, or an artist. Because artists can see more then just the shade of an object. When they paint they let us see what they see. Mescaline is produced naturally in the brain anyway just small doses. That high according to some philosophers like Aldous Huxley, is what artists see naturally what people like you cant see. By the way he wrote Brave New World Too. So people use Mescaline in an attempt to get to that perspective. Of course it would be illegal so suckers like you can never see the unseen.

Review by lacey, September 3, 2010

right on

Review by Dionysus, September 13, 2010

lol why are people arguing so much? in my country (and most others)peyote and other mescaline containing cacti are perfectly legal are feature all over “legal high” websites and head shops (though mescaline IS illegal in it’s pure form). 2 minutes of research will clear this up.

From what I’ve seen, this is not the kinda drug you’d take to a party. It will almost certainly make you extreamly naseus for the first hour and i can’t personally stomach it at all (just thinking of it’s putting me off my dinner) and I honestly can’t stress the fact that many consider it to be the worst tasting thing in the world enough. Also, the effects, though beutifull, are not as intence as those of other psychedelics like mushrooms or LSD which means it’s not going to help much if you’re trying to rave.

On the other hand, if you’re looking for an expereience that’s initially pergative and then moving into a more spiritual realm then this is an exelent choice. It’s not a toy, and even if it’s legal in your area do PLENTY of reasearch before obtaining a sample.

Review by dre480, March 17, 2011

I’ve done it about 4 times. i got the San Pedro cactus from the plant nursery. even the teller laugh when i put it on the counter. i was only 17. that’s shits hella nasty and i would always throw up for the first hour.but then after that a pleasant experience. i could even fall asleep on it. but you feel hella stupid the next day. mind really slow lol.

Review by bayts, June 19, 2014

Overall Rating 55555
Quality 55555
Price 55555
High 55555

When I did it, it was a powder flavoured with chocolate (aka chocolate mescaline). It was at a couple raves in the early 90s and I only felt brief nausea then full body euphoria and psychedelic experience.

Write a Review of What is Mescaline?

Overall Rating
Quality
Price
High